Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bernards Holdings, Inc.ESOP

BERNARDS HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SAN FERNANDO, CA · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$190

Bernards Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $19,224,602 across 412 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $190 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 3,739th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 2,078th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$19,224,602
Participants with balances412
Active participants267
Employer contributions$50,721
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$190
Average account balance$46,662
Benefits paid to participants$17,802
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGELMAN LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$11.8M · 624 accts · $354K emplr
2023$16.2M · 495 accts · $127K emplr
2022$19.2M · 412 accts · $51K emplr
Employer contributions to the Bernards Holdings, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$190
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$752 per active participant
2023$381 per active participant
2022$190 per active participant

Bernards Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran below the $2,266 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · California
Able Maintenance, Inc. CA$19.9M · 0.66%
Dfs Flooring, Inc. CA$19.7M · 0.41%
Cass Construction, Inc. CA$19.2M · 0.69%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 814725849 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.