Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Baltimore Ravens Limited401(k)

THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE CAPITAL ACCUMULATION PLAN · OWINGS MILLS, MD · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,529

Baltimore Ravens Limited's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $56,747,204 across 414 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,529 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other arts, entertainment & recreation employers. By assets it is the 294th-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 175th of 1,311 in arts, entertainment & recreation. In 2024, employees put in $4.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$56,747,204
Participants with balances414
Active participants304
Employer contributions$768,839
Employee contributions$3,376,913
Employer contribution per active participant$2,529
Average account balance$137,071
Benefits paid to participants$7,063,363
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$56.7M · 414 accts · $769K emplr
2023$52.1M · 402 accts · $696K emplr
2022$40.9M · 374 accts · $621K emplr
The Baltimore Ravens Limited 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,529
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,529 per active participant
2023$2,342 per active participant
2022$2,196 per active participant

Baltimore Ravens Limited's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20247
SNYDER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT · Trustee (directed)$18,706
JACKSON SQUARE PARTNERS · Investment management$10,324
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES · Investment advisory (plan) · Named fiduciary$10,247
ARIEL INVESTMENTS, LLC · Investment management$10,186
PNC BANK · Trustee (directed) · Investment management$7,918
PIMCO · Investment management$6,217
TRINITY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLP · Investment management$6,094

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansArts, Entertainment & Recreation · Maryland
Chevy Chase Club, Inc. MD$30.1M · 0.03%
National Aquarium, Inc MD$26.7M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522055794 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.