Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Athens Academy, Inc.403(b)

TIAA-CREF ANNUITY PLAN FOR THE FACULTY AND THE ADMINISTRATION OF ATHENS ACADEMY · ATHENS, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$664

Athens Academy, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $25,610,835 across 274 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $664 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 745th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 1,410th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.40 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$25,610,835
Participants with balances274
Active participants194
Employer contributions$128,906
Employee contributions$180,562
Employer contribution per active participant$664
Average account balance$93,470
Benefits paid to participants$478,655
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSEYMOUR & PERRY LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$25.6M · 274 accts · $129K emplr
2023$25.3M · 266 accts · $500K emplr
2022$22.5M · 263 accts · $373K emplr
Employer contributions to the Athens Academy, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$664
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$664 per active participant
2023$2,616 per active participant
2022$1,961 per active participant

Athens Academy, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Georgia
The Walker School GA$32.6M · 0.11%
Lagrange College GA$28.0M · 0.18%
Lyrasis GA$22.8M · 0.02%
Brookstone School, Inc. GA$21.5M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 586055242 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.