Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Athena Services International, LLC401(k)

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · BETHESDA, MD · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
1.06%

Peer grade: C+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Athena Services International, LLC reported $36,744 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 1.06% of average plan assets, higher than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $2,251 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Maryland (1,392nd of 1,671), and 4,369th of 5,337 in construction. In 2024, the employer put in $5.76 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 92 to 156 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,536,370
Participants with balances219
Active participants156
Employer contributions$351,226
Employee contributions$60,997
Employer contribution per active participant$2,251
Average account balance$16,148
Benefits paid to participants$682,850
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$3.5M · 219 accts · $351K emplr
2023$3.4M · 235 accts · $623K emplr
2022$2.6M · 171 accts · $552K emplr
The Athena Services International, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,251
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$2,251 per active participant
2023$4,047 per active participant
2022$5,996 per active participant

Athena Services International, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITY · Investment advisory (participants)$22,736
BOON ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES$7,216
KESTRA INVESTMENT SERVICES, LLCindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$36,744 · 1.06%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Maryland
Bryant Group Inc MD$3.6M · 0.93%
Thrifty Iron Works, Inc. MD$3.6M · 0.95%
Summit Construction, Inc. MD$3.6M · 0.89%
Brothers Services Company MD$3.3M · 1.53%
Reliant Drywall MD$3.3M · 0.23%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 470994976 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.