Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Astenjohnson, Inc.401(k)

ASTENJOHNSON RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · CHARLESTON, SC · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.07%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Astenjohnson, Inc. reported $106,861 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.07% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $3,745 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 37th-largest of 807 plans among South Carolina employers on file, and the 1,318th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.72 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 517 to 663 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$166,849,670
Participants with balances590
Active participants663
Employer contributions$2,483,180
Employee contributions$4,278,211
Employer contribution per active participant$3,745
Average account balance$282,796
Benefits paid to participants$20,069,500
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDCPAS, LLC DBA DAVIS & COMPANY CPAS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$166.8M · 590 accts · $2.5M emplr
2023$157.1M · 565 accts · $2.4M emplr
2022$146.5M · 563 accts · $2.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$112,832
Total administrative$106,861
The Astenjohnson, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,745
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,745 per active participant
2023$4,677 per active participant
2022$4,518 per active participant

Astenjohnson, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20244
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$57,361
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$55,471
DCPAS, LLC DBA DAVIS & COMPANY CPAS · Accounting / audit$25,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$106,861 · 0.07%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · South Carolina
Sew-Eurodrive, Inc. SC$238.0M · 0.08%
Kyocera Avx Corporation SC$227.9M · 0.09%
Zeus Company Inc. SC$208.5M · 0.03%
Spirax Sarco, Inc. SC$150.7M · 0.20%
Canfor Southern Pine, Inc. SC$141.7M · 0.05%
Velux America LLC SC$136.0M · 0.13%
Diversey, Inc. SC$129.2M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 230370460 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.