Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Association of Equipment Manufacturers401(k)

ASSOCIATION OF EQUIPMENT MANUFACTURERS 401(K) PLAN-A · MILWAUKEE, WI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,341

Association of Equipment Manufacturers's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $18,218,162 across 149 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,341 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 922nd-largest of 1,936 plans among Wisconsin employers on file, and the 1,129th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, employees put in $1.87 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 95 to 113 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$18,218,162
Participants with balances149
Active participants113
Employer contributions$603,565
Employee contributions$1,128,288
Employer contribution per active participant$5,341
Average account balance$122,270
Benefits paid to participants$347,204
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$18.2M · 149 accts · $604K emplr
2023$12.1M · 125 accts · $558K emplr
2022$11.0M · 121 accts · $504K emplr
The Association of Equipment Manufacturers 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,341
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,341 per active participant
2023$5,995 per active participant
2022$5,302 per active participant

Association of Equipment Manufacturers's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Wisconsin
State Bar of Wisconsin WI$22.2M · 0.13%
Triosim Corporation WI$12.7M · 0.16%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 311796607 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.