Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Amyris, Inc.401(k)

AMYRIS, INC. 401(K) PLAN · EMERYVILLE, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,964

Amyris, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $98,648,387 across 927 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,964 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,015th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 1,937th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.81 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 1,034 to 247 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$98,648,387
Participants with balances927
Active participants247
Employer contributions$2,708,188
Employee contributions$4,907,808
Employer contribution per active participant$10,964
Average account balance$106,417
Benefits paid to participants$18,233,575
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$98.6M · 927 accts · $2.7M emplr
2023$94.0M · 1,037 accts · $6.4M emplr
2022$72.3M · 1,154 accts · $3.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$53,040
Audit (IQPA)$24,150
Total administrative-$32,559
The Amyris, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,964
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$10,964 per active participant
2023$10,441 per active participant
2022$2,978 per active participant

Amyris, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS, LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$34,000
MOSS ADAMS LLP · Accounting / audit$24,150
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$19,040
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Hm.Clause, Inc. CA$102.0M · 0.18%
Nagra USA, LLC CA$101.9M · 0.07%
Makita USA, Inc. CA$99.1M · 0.02%
Iteris, Inc. CA$97.8M · 2.68%
Ai Industries, Inc. CA$97.0M · 0.00%
Vizio, Inc. CA$96.5M · 0.27%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 550856151 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.