Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Alzheimer's Association401(k)

ALZHEIMER'S ASSOCIATION RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.03%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Alzheimer's Association reported $65,658 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.03% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $8,871 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 253rd-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 55th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.23 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$276,919,752
Participants with balances3,080
Active participants1,761
Employer contributions$15,622,618
Employee contributions$12,728,161
Employer contribution per active participant$8,871
Average account balance$89,909
Benefits paid to participants$25,936,612
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$276.9M · 3,080 accts · $15.6M emplr
2023$239.1M · 3,048 accts · $15.3M emplr
2022$191.7M · 3,088 accts · $14.2M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$65,658
Total administrative$65,658
The Alzheimer's Association 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,871
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$8,871 per active participant
2023$8,809 per active participant
2022$7,428 per active participant

Alzheimer's Association's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$65,658

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$65,658 · 0.03%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Illinois
Jump Operations, LLC IL$405.1M · 0.04%
National Futures Association IL$300.9M · 0.00%
The Joint Commission IL$288.3M · 0.04%
American Bar Association IL$211.7M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 133039601 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.