Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Al. Neyer CorporationESOP

AL. NEYER EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST AGREEMENT · CINCINNATI, OH · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,893

Al. Neyer Corporation's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $85,159,188 across 226 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,893 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 426th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 221st of 786 in management of companies. active participation has shrunk from 198 to 149 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$85,159,188
Participants with balances226
Active participants149
Employer contributions$281,983
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,893
Average account balance$376,811
Benefits paid to participants$293,600
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$81.5M · 193 accts · $821K emplr
2023$85.2M · 226 accts · $282K emplr
2022$61.9M · 246 accts · $1.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Al. Neyer Corporation plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,893
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$5,438 per active participant
2023$1,893 per active participant
2022$8,343 per active participant

Al. Neyer Corporation's 2023 employer contribution ran below the $3,659 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
AL. NEYER 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
AL. NEYER EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST AGREEMENTESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · Ohio
Chemed Corporation OH$401.3M · 0.05%
Omya Industries Inc. OH$195.4M · 0.05%
Sotera Health Holdings, LLC OH$192.4M · 0.29%
Tosoh America, Inc. OH$128.7M · 0.11%
The Cypress Companies, Inc. OH$52.3M · 0.31%
Jmac, Inc. OH$45.5M · 0.28%
Salo Inc. OH$27.5M · 0.31%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 461375798 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.