Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Air Lease Corporation401(k)

AIR LEASE CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN · LOS ANGELES, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$11,005

Air Lease Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $55,487,142 across 147 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,005 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other real estate & leasing employers. By assets it is the 1,626th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 260th of 2,096 in real estate & leasing. In 2024, employees put in $1.73 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$55,487,142
Participants with balances147
Active participants139
Employer contributions$1,529,690
Employee contributions$2,643,235
Employer contribution per active participant$11,005
Average account balance$377,464
Benefits paid to participants$1,614,229
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$55.5M · 147 accts · $1.5M emplr
2023$43.5M · 147 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$31.8M · 133 accts · $1.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$6,005
Total administrative-$6,210
The Air Lease Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$11,005
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$11,005 per active participant
2023$10,198 per active participant
2022$8,531 per active participant

Air Lease Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$6,005
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansReal Estate & Leasing · California
H.G. Fenton Company CA$58.2M · 0.21%
Realty Income Corporation CA$55.4M · 0.26%
Lmh Service, Inc. CA$54.2M · 0.24%
Pacific Landmark Limited CA$50.9M · 0.38%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 271840403 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.