Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Aerotech, Inc.ESOP

AEROTECH, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · PITTSBURGH, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,259

Aerotech, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $78,623,491 across 467 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,259 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 570th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 2,268th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$78,623,491
Participants with balances467
Active participants422
Employer contributions$2,641,194
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$6,259
Average account balance$168,359
Benefits paid to participants$6,823,455
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$78.6M · 467 accts · $2.6M emplr
2023$77.7M · 482 accts · $5.8M emplr
2022$66.7M · 457 accts · $506K emplr
Employer contributions to the Aerotech, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,259
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$6,259 per active participant
2023$13,145 per active participant
2022$1,102 per active participant

Aerotech, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
AEROTECH, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUSTESOP
AEROTECH, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Pennsylvania
Penn Color Inc. PA$79.7M · 0.34%
Fxi, Inc. PA$78.4M · 0.15%
Lasko Products, LLC PA$78.3M · 0.18%
Potters Industries, LLC PA$77.6M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 251207279 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.