Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Zimmerman Associates, Inc.401(k)

ZIMMERMAN ASSOCIATES, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · FAIRFAX, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,466

Zimmerman Associates, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $35,092,280 across 606 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,466 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 652nd-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 3,672nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.28 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 705 to 430 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$35,092,280
Participants with balances606
Active participants430
Employer contributions$630,509
Employee contributions$1,435,075
Employer contribution per active participant$1,466
Average account balance$57,908
Benefits paid to participants$4,339,697
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorAPRIO LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$35.1M · 606 accts · $631K emplr
2023$33.4M · 682 accts · $546K emplr
2022$31.1M · 708 accts · $745K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Audit (IQPA)$15,225
Total administrative-$3,159
The Zimmerman Associates, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,466
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,466 per active participant
2023$775 per active participant
2022$1,056 per active participant

Zimmerman Associates, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
APRIO, LLP · Accounting / audit$15,225
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEYindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$4,824 · 0.02%
All plans at this employer2
ZIMMERMAN ASSOCIATES, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
ZIMMERMAN ASSOCIATES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Virginia
Groundswell VA$35.8M · 0.13%
Atcs, PLC VA$35.6M · 0.27%
Cruz Associates, Inc. VA$35.2M · 0.02%
Trace Systems Inc. VA$35.0M · 0.38%
RG5 LLC VA$34.7M · 0.31%
McI USA Operating Co VA$34.7M · 0.34%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620995602 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.