Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc., dba Line 6, Inc.401(k)

LINE 6 401K · CALABASAS, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,892

Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc., dba Line 6, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $25,687,017 across 271 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,892 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 3,031st-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 5,031st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $3.22 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 142 to 203 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$25,687,017
Participants with balances271
Active participants203
Employer contributions$384,147
Employee contributions$1,236,271
Employer contribution per active participant$1,892
Average account balance$94,786
Benefits paid to participants$2,833,362
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$25.7M · 271 accts · $384K emplr
2023$19.9M · 187 accts
2022$16.5M · 185 accts · $1K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$4,244
Total administrative-$7,254
The Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc., dba Line 6, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,892
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,892 per active participant
2022$9 per active participant

Yamaha Guitar Group, Inc., dba Line 6, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$9,185 · 0.05%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Psiquantum Corp. CA$26.2M · 0.25%
Fox Head, Inc. CA$25.9M · 0.04%
Aeva, Inc. CA$25.9M · 0.25%
Lantronix CA$25.8M · 0.22%
Firestone Walker, Inc. CA$25.7M · 0.52%
Adient Aerospace, LLC CA$25.6M · 0.09%
Xoma Corporation CA$25.4M · 0.39%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 954144796 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.