Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP401(k)

WILLKIE FARR & GALLAGHER LLP RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$12,156

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $852,699,075 across 2,508 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,156 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 139th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 207th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.25 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 1,553 to 1,735 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$852,699,075
Participants with balances2,508
Active participants1,735
Employer contributions$21,090,093
Employee contributions$26,366,309
Employer contribution per active participant$12,156
Average account balance$339,992
Benefits paid to participants$61,537,689
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$852.7M · 2,508 accts · $21.1M emplr
2023$744.9M · 2,371 accts · $18.5M emplr
2022$620.5M · 2,282 accts · $14.6M emplr
The Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$12,156
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$12,156 per active participant
2023$11,399 per active participant
2022$9,410 per active participant

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$109,084 · 0.02%
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · New York
White & Case, LLP NY$1.1B · 0.03%
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP NY$785.9M · 0.00%
Kyndryl, Inc. NY$764.4M · 0.02%
Eisner Advisory Group, LLC NY$699.3M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 135536844 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.