Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Western Building Products, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

WESTERN BUILDING PRODUCTS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · MILWAUKEE, WI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$14,898

Western Building Products, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $63,380,861 across 240 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $14,898 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 344th-largest of 1,936 plans among Wisconsin employers on file, and the 2,663rd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, the employer put in $7.63 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 128 to 178 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$63,380,861
Participants with balances240
Active participants178
Employer contributions$2,651,888
Employee contributions$347,361
Employer contribution per active participant$14,898
Average account balance$264,087
Benefits paid to participants$6,787,207
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWIPFLI LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$63.4M · 240 accts · $2.7M emplr
2023$58.6M · 260 accts · $2.6M emplr
2022$49.7M · 239 accts · $2.4M emplr
The Western Building Products, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$14,898
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$14,898 per active participant
2023$15,571 per active participant
2022$18,446 per active participant

Western Building Products, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
ONEAMERICA RETIREMENT SERVICES LLC · Recordkeeping · Participant communicationindirect comp
MATRIX TRUST COMPANY · Custodial (securities) · Trusteeindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024OneAmerica
2023OneAmerica

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$400 · 0.00%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Wisconsin
Clasen Quality Chocolate WI$67.5M · 0.01%
Foremost Farms USA WI$67.4M · 0.16%
Wago Corporation WI$66.0M · 0.13%
Dlsm, Inc. WI$65.1M
Paper Machinery Corporation WI$61.6M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 390926328 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.