Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Wego Chemical Group LP401(k)

WEGO CHEMICAL GROUP LP 401(K) PLAN · GREAT NECK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,007

Wego Chemical Group LP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $16,703,032 across 150 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,007 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 2,786th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and 2,196th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $10.35 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$16,703,032
Participants with balances150
Active participants115
Employer contributions$115,757
Employee contributions$1,197,889
Employer contribution per active participant$1,007
Average account balance$111,354
Benefits paid to participants$465,876
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPKF OCONNOR DAVIES, LLP
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$16.7M · 150 accts · $116K emplr
2023$13.3M · 128 accts · $118K emplr
The Wego Chemical Group LP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,007
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,007 per active participant
2023$1,004 per active participant

Wego Chemical Group LP's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEYindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp
PKF O'CONNER DAVIES$17,500

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · New York
Touton Holdings, LTD NY$17.1M · 0.61%
Sfi Aip Holdings, LLC NY$16.7M · 0.28%
Robert James Sales, Inc. NY$16.6M · 0.21%
Casper Sleep Inc. NY$16.5M · 0.05%
Cleaner's Supply Inc. NY$16.4M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 844986638 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.