Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Wausau Supply Co.ESOP

WAUSAU SUPPLY COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SCHOFIELD, WI · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$2,181

Wausau Supply Co.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $315,065,650 across 1,032 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,181 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,601 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 103rd-largest of 1,936 plans among Wisconsin employers on file, and the 151st of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has grown from 681 to 753 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$315,065,650
Participants with balances1,032
Active participants753
Employer contributions$1,642,326
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$2,181
Average account balance$305,296
Benefits paid to participants$46,755,283
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWIPFLI LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$281.8M · 1,079 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$315.1M · 1,032 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$292.5M · 959 accts · $827K emplr
Employer contributions to the Wausau Supply Co. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$2,181
Median for plans this size$4,362
2024$1,582 per active participant
2023$2,181 per active participant
2022$1,214 per active participant

Wausau Supply Co.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $4,362 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
WAUSAU SUPPLY COMPANY 401(K) PLAN401(k)
WAUSAU SUPPLY COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Wisconsin
Uline, Inc. WI$968.3M · 0.06%
U.S. Venture, Inc. WI$398.9M · 0.15%
Direct Supply, Inc. WI$346.1M · 0.07%
Iewc Corp. WI$215.0M
Brp US Inc. WI$158.6M · 0.24%
Gordon Flesch Company, Inc. WI$153.5M · 0.08%
Lemans Corporation WI$122.3M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 390772342 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.