Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Water Tech, Inc.ESOP

WATER TECH, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FORT SMITH, AR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$889

Water Tech, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,679,668 across 240 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $889 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other administrative & support services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Arkansas (237th of 456), and the 1,022nd of 2,534 in administrative & support services. active participation has grown from 157 to 183 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,679,668
Participants with balances240
Active participants183
Employer contributions$162,714
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$889
Average account balance$40,332
Benefits paid to participants$104,677
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.7M · 240 accts · $163K emplr
2023$8.0M · 213 accts · $252K emplr
2022$6.1M · 194 accts · $213K emplr
Employer contributions to the Water Tech, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$889
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$889 per active participant
2023$1,476 per active participant
2022$1,360 per active participant

Water Tech, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansAdministrative & Support Services · Arkansas
Fairway Lawns, LLC AR$18.2M · 0.37%
Central Research, Inc. AR$6.4M · 0.82%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 710680640 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.