Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Wasatch Advisors, LP401(k)

WASATCH ADVISORS, INC. DEFERRED PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUST · SALT LAKE CITY, UT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$31,841

Wasatch Advisors, LP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $120,140,055 across 130 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $31,841 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 69th-largest of 848 plans among Utah employers on file, and the 869th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.63 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$120,140,055
Participants with balances130
Active participants97
Employer contributions$3,088,625
Employee contributions$1,895,093
Employer contribution per active participant$31,841
Average account balance$924,154
Benefits paid to participants$3,752,382
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorK-FINANCIAL
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$120.1M · 130 accts · $3.1M emplr
2023$106.7M · 124 accts · $2.9M emplr
2022$84.7M · 127 accts · $2.6M emplr
The Wasatch Advisors, LP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$31,841
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$31,841 per active participant
2023$31,141 per active participant
2022$29,013 per active participant

Wasatch Advisors, LP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Utah
Helpside Inc. UT$233.9M · 0.97%
Academy Mortgage Corporation UT$161.0M · 0.20%
America First Credit Union UT$143.0M · 0.29%
Bou Bancorp, Inc. UT$75.1M · 0.01%
Sp Holding Enterprises Corp UT$72.8M · 0.24%
Prog Holdings, Inc. UT$69.6M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 870319391 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.