Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Wadsworth Brothers Construction Company, Inc.Profit-sharing plan

WADSWORTH BROTHERS CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, INC. PROFIT SHARING PLAN · DRAPER, UT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,101

Wadsworth Brothers Construction Company, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $24,594,605 across 721 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,101 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 258th-largest of 848 plans among Utah employers on file, and the 1,756th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 266 to 347 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$24,594,605
Participants with balances721
Active participants347
Employer contributions$3,158,114
Employee contributions$0
Employer contribution per active participant$9,101
Average account balance$34,112
Benefits paid to participants$2,069,161
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorANDERSON BRADSHAW PLLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$24.6M · 721 accts · $3.2M emplr
2023$20.9M · 727 accts · $2.6M emplr
2022$17.6M · 658 accts · $2.1M emplr
Employer contributions to the Wadsworth Brothers Construction Company, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,101
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$9,101 per active participant
2023$9,531 per active participant
2022$7,827 per active participant

Wadsworth Brothers Construction Company, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEYindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Utah
R & O Construction UT$26.4M · 0.39%
R.C. Hunt Electric, Inc. UT$26.4M · 0.07%
Steel Encounters, Inc. UT$23.8M · 0.01%
Nations Roof LLC UT$21.2M · 0.94%
Hogan Resources LLC UT$19.8M · 0.25%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 870484162 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.