Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Venuworks, Inc.ESOP

VENUWORKS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · AMES, IA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,164

Venuworks, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$11,124,904 across 364 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,164 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other administrative & support services employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$11,124,904
Participants with balances364
Active participants372
Employer contributions$804,936
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$2,164
Average account balance-$30,563
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHOGAN-HANSEN, PC
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-11.1M · 364 accts · $805K emplr
2023$-11.3M · 299 accts · $832K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Trustee / custodial$145
Total administrative$145
Employer contributions to the Venuworks, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,164
Median for plans this size$540
2024$2,164 per active participant
2023$2,134 per active participant

Venuworks, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 421463763 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.