Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Venezia's Enterprises, Inc.ESOP

VENEZIA'S EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · TEMPE, AZ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,168

Venezia's Enterprises, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$17,756,565 across 170 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,168 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other accommodation & food services employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$17,756,565
Participants with balances170
Active participants189
Employer contributions$976,663
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,168
Average account balance-$104,450
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-17.8M · 170 accts · $977K emplr
2023$-19.6M · 136 accts · $976K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Trustee / custodial$15
Total administrative$15
Employer contributions to the Venezia's Enterprises, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,168
Median for plans this size$540
2024$5,168 per active participant
2023$5,644 per active participant

Venezia's Enterprises, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 731724738 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.