Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

V. Suarez & Co. Inc.Profit-sharing plan

V. SUAREZ & CO., INC. RETIREMENT PLAN · SAN JUAN, PR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$871

V. Suarez & Co. Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $51,752,620 across 624 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $871 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 34th-largest of 323 plans among PR employers on file, and the 792nd of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $3.38 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$51,752,620
Participants with balances624
Active participants545
Employer contributions$474,714
Employee contributions$1,605,045
Employer contribution per active participant$871
Average account balance$82,937
Benefits paid to participants$2,113,312
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$51.8M · 624 accts · $475K emplr
2023$44.6M · 624 accts · $447K emplr
2022$37.6M · 608 accts · $426K emplr
Employer contributions to the V. Suarez & Co. Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$871
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$871 per active participant
2023$827 per active participant
2022$806 per active participant

V. Suarez & Co. Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
NPPG RECORD KEEPING SOLUTIONS · Recordkeepingindirect comp
ORIENTAL BANK · Trusteeindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024NPPG RECORD KEEPING SOLUTIONS
2023NPPG RECORD KEEPING SOLUTIONS

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · PR
Roosevelt Paper Company NJ$51.9M · 0.00%
Lindstrom, LLC MN$51.8M · 0.37%
Steiner Electric Company IL$51.8M · 0.08%
Continental Battery Company TX$51.7M · 0.25%
Bachem Americas ,Inc. CA$51.6M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 660178790 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.