Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Urovant Sciences, Inc.401(k)

UROVANT SCIENCES, INC. SAVINGS PLAN · IRVINE, CA · plan year 2021

Employer contribution per participant · 2021
$10,634

Urovant Sciences, Inc.'s 2021 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $19,736,021 across 323 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,634 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 109 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 3,671st-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 5,979th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2021, employees put in $1.56 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$19,736,021
Participants with balances323
Active participants302
Employer contributions$3,211,453
Employee contributions$5,021,095
Employer contribution per active participant$10,634
Average account balance$61,102
Benefits paid to participants$923,698
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKMJ CORBIN AND COMPANY LLP
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2022$0
2021$19.7M · 323 accts · $3.2M emplr
The Urovant Sciences, Inc. 401(k) match · 2021
Employer contribution per active participant$10,634
Median for plans this size$2,122

Urovant Sciences, Inc.'s 2021 employer contribution ran above the $2,122 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2022Not separately reported
2021Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Marki Microwave, Inc. CA$19.8M · 0.30%
Quantum Fuel Systems LLC CA$19.8M · 0.12%
Jain America Holdings LLC CA$19.8M · 0.28%
Wet Enterprises, Inc. CA$19.7M · 0.28%
Inhibrx Biosciences, Inc. CA$19.7M · 0.13%
Astera Labs, Inc. CA$19.7M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 820667009 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.