Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

University of Maryland Physicians, P.A.Money purchase plan

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND PHYSICIANS, P.A. MONEY PURCHASE PENSION PLAN AND TRUST · BALTIMORE, MD · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,935

University of Maryland Physicians, P.A.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $17,805,252 across 476 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,935 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 713th-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 4,009th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,805,252
Participants with balances476
Active participants260
Employer contributions$763,021
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$2,935
Average account balance$37,406
Benefits paid to participants$855,814
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$17.8M · 476 accts · $763K emplr
2023$16.1M · 474 accts · $734K emplr
2022$13.3M · 456 accts · $619K emplr
Employer contributions to the University of Maryland Physicians, P.A. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,935
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,935 per active participant
2023$2,761 per active participant
2022$2,485 per active participant

University of Maryland Physicians, P.A.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Maryland
Montgomery Hospice MD$18.9M · 0.06%
The Arora Group, Inc. MD$17.5M · 0.67%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 521103228 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.