Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

University of Dallas403(b)

UNIVERSITY OF DALLAS DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · IRVING, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,176

University of Dallas's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $99,195,918 across 837 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,176 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 656th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 533rd of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.16 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 483 to 422 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$99,195,918
Participants with balances837
Active participants422
Employer contributions$1,340,433
Employee contributions$1,559,836
Employer contribution per active participant$3,176
Average account balance$118,514
Benefits paid to participants$8,133,711
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$99.2M · 837 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$92.8M · 947 accts · $1.3M emplr
2022$85.9M · 932 accts · $1.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the University of Dallas plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,176
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,176 per active participant
2023$2,741 per active participant
2022$2,750 per active participant

University of Dallas's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
CBIZ INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICES · Investment advisory (plan)$33,750
FORVIS MAZARS, LLP · Accounting / audit$18,913
TIAA · Plan administrator$3,183

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Texas
St. John's School TX$130.8M · 0.04%
Southwestern University TX$117.0M · 0.06%
Hockaday School Inc. TX$106.7M · 0.06%
Academic Partnerships, LLC TX$94.6M · 0.27%
St. Marks School of Texas TX$85.9M · 0.01%
The Kinkaid School, Inc. TX$83.4M · 0.09%
University of St. Thomas TX$70.6M · 0.35%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 750926755 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.