Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

United Laboratories, Inc.ESOP

UNITED LABORATORIES, INC. COMBINED EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · ST. CHARLES, IL · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$4,816

United Laboratories, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $18,792,625 across 246 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,816 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,750th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 6,161st of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$18,792,625
Participants with balances246
Active participants176
Employer contributions$847,684
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,816
Average account balance$76,393
Benefits paid to participants$858,157
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$16.8M · 243 accts · $877K emplr
2023$16.6M · 243 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$18.8M · 246 accts · $848K emplr
Employer contributions to the United Laboratories, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$4,816
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$4,665 per active participant
2023$7,586 per active participant
2022$4,816 per active participant

United Laboratories, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
UNITED LABORATORIES 401(K) SALARY REDUCTION PLAN AND TRUST401(k)
UNITED LABORATORIES, INC. COMBINED EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Shoup Manufacturing Co IL$19.0M · 0.37%
Mazak Optonics Corporation IL$18.9M · 0.56%
Blachford, Inc. IL$18.9M · 0.05%
Concentric Rockford Inc. IL$18.8M · 0.41%
Ubiquiti, Inc. IL$18.8M · 0.05%
Miracapo Pizza Company LLC IL$18.6M · 0.07%
Taubensee Steel & Wire IL$18.5M · 0.22%
Multitech Industries, LLC IL$18.2M · 0.26%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362535769 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.