Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tst Insulation, LLC401(k)

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · PRINCE GEORGE, VA · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$5,970

Tst Insulation, LLC's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,974,659 across 98 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,970 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 30,021 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Virginia (2,002nd of 2,266), and 4,539th of 5,337 in construction. In 2022, the employer put in $8.16 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,974,659
Participants with balances98
Active participants124
Employer contributions$740,232
Employee contributions$90,704
Employer contribution per active participant$5,970
Average account balance$30,354
Benefits paid to participants$326,875
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$0 · $205K emplr
2022$3.0M · 98 accts · $740K emplr
The Tst Insulation, LLC 401(k) match · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$5,970
Median for plans this size$1,114

Tst Insulation, LLC's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $1,114 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Virginia
Mathers Construction Co. VA$3.4M · 0.19%
Haymes Brothers, Inc. VA$3.0M · 0.36%
Jrc Mechanical, LLC VA$2.9M · 0.52%
Office Remedies, Inc. VA$2.1M · 0.89%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 844232924 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.