Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Trinity Washington University403(b)

TRINITY WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY DC RETIREMENT PLAN · WASHINGTON, DC · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Trinity Washington University reported $707 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $3,752 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 231st-largest of 618 plans among District of Columbia employers on file, and the 1,181st of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.12 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has shrunk from 234 to 167 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$34,492,542
Participants with balances525
Active participants167
Employer contributions$626,606
Employee contributions$558,504
Employer contribution per active participant$3,752
Average account balance$65,700
Benefits paid to participants$3,034,745
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$34.5M · 525 accts · $627K emplr
2023$31.9M · 537 accts · $581K emplr
2022$27.8M · 540 accts · $544K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$707
Total administrative$707
Employer contributions to the Trinity Washington University plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,752
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$3,752 per active participant
2023$3,227 per active participant
2022$2,326 per active participant

Trinity Washington University's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history3
2024$707 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · District of Columbia
Society for Neuroscience DC$26.3M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 530196640 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.