Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Trinity Group Holdings, Inc.ESOP

TRINITY GROUP HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · OFALLON, MO · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$9,726

Trinity Group Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $14,887,357 across 193 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,726 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Missouri (706th of 1,393), and 7,128th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$14,887,357
Participants with balances193
Active participants199
Employer contributions$1,935,433
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$9,726
Average account balance$77,137
Benefits paid to participants$4,877
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-8.4M · 281 accts · $1.7M emplr
2023$-4.7M · 252 accts · $1.7M emplr
2022$14.9M · 193 accts · $1.9M emplr
Employer contributions to the Trinity Group Holdings, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$9,726
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$7,024 per active participant
2023$7,772 per active participant
2022$9,726 per active participant

Trinity Group Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Missouri
Buchheit Enterprises, Inc. MO$15.3M · 0.34%
Timken Smo LLC MO$15.1M · 0.09%
Alan Wire Company, Inc. MO$15.0M · 0.14%
Husky Corporation MO$14.7M · 0.32%
Triumph Foods, LLC MO$14.6M · 0.61%
Production Castings, Inc. MO$14.5M · 0.52%
Good Earth Tools, Inc. MO$14.4M · 0.81%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 461869634 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.