Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Trinity Consultants, Inc.401(k)

TRINITY CONSULTANTS, INC. CAPITAL ACCUMULATION PLAN AND TRUST · DALLAS, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,129

Trinity Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $235,666,438 across 1,684 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,129 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 352nd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 692nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $4.86 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 927 to 1,491 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$235,666,438
Participants with balances1,684
Active participants1,491
Employer contributions$3,174,664
Employee contributions$15,413,982
Employer contribution per active participant$2,129
Average account balance$139,944
Benefits paid to participants$14,023,361
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$235.7M · 1,684 accts · $3.2M emplr
2023$184.9M · 1,545 accts · $2.6M emplr
2022$147.7M · 1,244 accts · $2.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$26,450
Total administrative-$84,371
The Trinity Consultants, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,129
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,129 per active participant
2023$2,066 per active participant
2022$2,157 per active participant

Trinity Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$26,450
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Freese and Nichols, Inc. TX$274.6M · 0.09%
Bracewell LLP TX$258.0M · 0.02%
Musarubra US, LLC TX$251.0M · 0.00%
Cdi Corporation TX$239.1M · 0.15%
Susman Godfrey L.L.P. TX$229.8M · 0.04%
Trend Micro, Incorporated TX$222.8M · 0.09%
Q2 Holdings, Inc. TX$219.2M · 0.13%
Pros, Inc. TX$218.6M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 751685884 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.