Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tri-City Electrical Contractors, Inc.ESOP

TRI-CITY ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$918

Tri-City Electrical Contractors, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $99,552,858 across 890 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $918 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 322nd-largest of 3,644 plans among Florida employers on file, and the 617th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 479 to 597 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$99,552,858
Participants with balances890
Active participants597
Employer contributions$548,287
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$918
Average account balance$111,857
Benefits paid to participants$1,736,626
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$99.6M · 890 accts · $548K emplr
2023$70.9M · 694 accts · $557K emplr
2022$54.3M · 657 accts · $566K emplr
Employer contributions to the Tri-City Electrical Contractors, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$918
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$918 per active participant
2023$1,216 per active participant
2022$1,181 per active participant

Tri-City Electrical Contractors, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
TRI-CITY ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, INC. RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
TRI-CITY ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUSTESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Florida
Miller Electric Company FL$107.8M · 0.06%
B & I Contractors, Inc. FL$101.7M · 0.18%
Vecellio Group, Inc. FL$93.9M · 0.17%
Wharton-Smith, Inc. FL$82.2M · 0.33%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 020657423 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.