Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tradesource, Inc.401(k)

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · WARWICK, RI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$279

Tradesource, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $10,604,519 across 243 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $279 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other administrative & support services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Rhode Island (164th of 286), and the 976th of 2,534 in administrative & support services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.65 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 1,877 to 2,175 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$10,604,519
Participants with balances243
Active participants2,175
Employer contributions$607,004
Employee contributions$368,238
Employer contribution per active participant$279
Average account balance$43,640
Benefits paid to participants$1,058,946
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$10.6M · 243 accts · $607K emplr
2023$9.5M · 232 accts · $366K emplr
2022$8.0M · 250 accts · $318K emplr
The Tradesource, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$279
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$279 per active participant
2023$177 per active participant
2022$170 per active participant

Tradesource, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAdministrative & Support Services · Rhode Island
Virgin Pulse, Inc. RI$155.8M · 0.36%
Newport Harbor Corporation RI$66.1M · 0.04%
Stanley Tree Service Inc. RI$7.4M · 0.41%
J.R. Vinagro Corporation RI$5.9M · 0.47%
Ferland Corporation RI$4.4M · 0.71%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 137045319 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.