Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Thomas & Skinner, Inc.ESOP

THOMAS & SKINNER, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · INDIANAPOLIS, IN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,144

Thomas & Skinner, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $11,367,730 across 126 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,144 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Indiana (836th of 1,562), and 8,227th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$11,367,730
Participants with balances126
Active participants77
Employer contributions$550,101
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,144
Average account balance$90,220
Benefits paid to participants$1,281,772
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDONOVAN CPAS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$11.4M · 126 accts · $550K emplr
2023$9.7M · 125 accts · $481K emplr
2022$10.0M · 129 accts · $516K emplr
Employer contributions to the Thomas & Skinner, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,144
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$7,144 per active participant
2023$6,501 per active participant
2022$6,793 per active participant

Thomas & Skinner, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Indiana
Tp Orthodontics, Inc. IN$11.5M · 0.10%
Vestil Manufacturing Corp. IN$11.5M · 0.37%
Gulf Stream Coach, Inc. IN$11.4M · 0.93%
Digger Specialties, Inc. IN$11.4M · 0.54%
American Art Clay Co. Inc. IN$11.3M · 0.26%
George E. Booth Co., LLC IN$11.3M · 0.50%
C & M Conveyor, Inc. IN$11.2M · 0.88%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 923301347 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.