Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Thermoflex CorporationESOP

THERMOFLEX CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WAUKEGAN, IL · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$3,723

Thermoflex Corporation's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $99,610,651 across 526 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,723 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 577th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 1,921st of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$99,610,651
Participants with balances526
Active participants417
Employer contributions$1,552,400
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,723
Average account balance$189,374
Benefits paid to participants$10,308,383
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$91.2M · 604 accts · $1.6M emplr
2023$99.6M · 526 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$35.2M · 471 accts · $1.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Thermoflex Corporation plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$3,723
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$3,267 per active participant
2023$3,723 per active participant
2022$4,698 per active participant

Thermoflex Corporation's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
THERMOFLEX CORP. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
THERMOFLEX CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Provisur Technologies, Inc. IL$102.8M · 0.01%
Smalley Steel Ring Co IL$100.1M · 0.10%
Hcc, Inc. IL$99.1M
Methode Electronics, Inc. IL$97.6M · 0.07%
Ach Food Companies, Inc. IL$96.6M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 363734832 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.