Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Will-Burt CompanyESOP

THE WILL-BURT COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST AND PLAN · ORRVILLE, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$11,466

The Will-Burt Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $43,077,326 across 361 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,466 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 734th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 3,494th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$43,077,326
Participants with balances361
Active participants222
Employer contributions$2,545,392
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$11,466
Average account balance$119,328
Benefits paid to participants$2,621,683
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$43.1M · 361 accts · $2.5M emplr
2023$37.4M · 338 accts · $977K emplr
2022$34.9M · 311 accts · $1.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the The Will-Burt Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$11,466
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$11,466 per active participant
2023$4,401 per active participant
2022$6,223 per active participant

The Will-Burt Company's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024The Standard
2023The Standard

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
THE WILL-BURT COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST AND PLANESOP
THE WILL-BURT COMPANY PROFIT SHARING & 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
Nifco America Corporation OH$45.2M · 0.18%
Metalex Manufacturing, Inc. OH$44.7M · 0.25%
Evenflo Company, Inc. OH$44.5M · 0.22%
Race Winning Brands, Inc. OH$42.9M · 0.48%
Jefferson Industries Corp. OH$42.5M · 0.02%
Smithers-Oasis Company OH$42.1M · 0.09%
Norman Noble, Inc. OH$42.0M · 0.31%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 340620280 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.