Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Wellness Plan Medical Centers401(k)

THE WELLNESS PLAN MEDICAL CENTERS 401(K) PLAN · DETROIT, MI · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.24%

Peer grade: C+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

The Wellness Plan Medical Centers reported $17,284 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.24% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $6 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Michigan (1,712th of 2,619), and 6,498th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $637.05 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 161 to 139 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,899,095
Participants with balances177
Active participants139
Employer contributions$862
Employee contributions$549,133
Employer contribution per active participant$6
Average account balance$44,628
Benefits paid to participants$413,300
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGJC CPAS & ADVISORS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.9M · 177 accts · $862 emplr
2023$6.5M · 178 accts · $2K emplr
2022$5.5M · 206 accts · $776 emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$1,013
Investment management$16,271
Total administrative$17,284
The The Wellness Plan Medical Centers 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$6 per active participant
2023$16 per active participant
2022$5 per active participant

The Wellness Plan Medical Centers's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
NORTHWESTERN MUTUAL WEALTH MGMT CO · Investment advisory (plan)$16,271
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$17,284 · 0.24%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Michigan
Judson Center MI$8.3M · 0.61%
Resthaven MI$8.1M · 0.69%
The Care Team MI$8.1M · 0.92%
Area Agency on Aging 1-B MI$7.7M · 0.58%
Lansing Urgent Care, PLC MI$7.7M · 0.67%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 382008890 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.