Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Richards Group, Inc.Profit-sharing plan

THE RICHARDS GROUP, INC. PROFIT SHARING AND 401(K) PLAN · DALLAS, TX · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$0

The Richards Group, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $193,553,724 across 698 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $0 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 407th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 829th of 11,654 in professional & technical services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$193,553,724
Participants with balances698
Active participants304
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$2,429,469
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$277,298
Benefits paid to participants$24,044,829
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$187.9M · 656 accts · $6K emplr
2023$193.6M · 698 accts
2022$183.0M · 756 accts · $5.2M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Audit (IQPA)$14,420
Total administrative-$113,098
Employer contributions to the The Richards Group, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$29 per active participant
2022$17,116 per active participant

The Richards Group, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $3,659 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20234
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS, LLC · Consulting$33,750
WEAVER AND TIDWELL, LLP · Accounting / audit$14,420
OGLETREE,DEAKINS,NASH,SM P.C · Legal$10,151
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$3,981 · 0.00%
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Pathway Vet Alliance LLC TX$207.3M · 0.25%
Sailpoint Technologies, Inc. TX$195.1M · 0.16%
E2OPEN, LLC TX$189.5M · 0.02%
Halff Associates, Inc TX$187.2M · 0.05%
Clearesult Consulting Inc. TX$180.1M · 0.26%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 751212662 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.