Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Resorts Companies, Inc.ESOP

THE RESORTS COMPANIES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,966

The Resorts Companies, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $344,808,871 across 3,117 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,966 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other real estate & leasing employers. By assets it is the 103rd-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 33rd of 2,096 in real estate & leasing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$344,808,871
Participants with balances3,117
Active participants1,834
Employer contributions$14,610,372
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,966
Average account balance$110,622
Benefits paid to participants$22,782,062
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHANTZMON WIEBEL LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$344.8M · 3,117 accts · $14.6M emplr
2023$310.1M · 3,067 accts · $14.2M emplr
2022$258.3M · 3,185 accts · $13.2M emplr
Employer contributions to the The Resorts Companies, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,966
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$7,966 per active participant
2023$7,810 per active participant
2022$7,433 per active participant

The Resorts Companies, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansReal Estate & Leasing · Virginia
Airbus Americas, Inc. VA$443.5M · 0.04%
Avalonbay Communities, Inc. VA$442.9M · 0.08%
The Peterson Companies VA$62.0M · 0.27%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 541868417 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.