Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Original Mattress Factory, Inc.ESOP

THE ORIGINAL MATTRESS FACTORY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · CLEVELAND, OH · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
1.41%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

The Original Mattress Factory, Inc. reported $75,875 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 1.41% of average plan assets, higher than ~90% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $18,750 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Ohio (2,055th of 3,295), and 9,079th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,339,813
Participants with balances658
Active participants316
Employer contributions$5,925,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$18,750
Average account balance$14,194
Benefits paid to participants$1,147,329
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.3M · 658 accts · $5.9M emplr
2023$1.4M · 631 accts · $4.6M emplr
2022$-5.9M · 590 accts · $4.6M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$17,929
Total administrative$75,875
Employer contributions to the The Original Mattress Factory, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$18,750
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$18,750 per active participant
2023$13,948 per active participant
2022$14,887 per active participant

The Original Mattress Factory, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20244
GREATBANC TRUST COMPANY · Trustee (directed)$30,946
APPLE GROWTH PARTNERS · Valuation$27,000
ASCENSUS, LLC · Plan administrator$8,925
PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC · Accounting / auditindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$75,875 · 1.41%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
Exhibit Concepts, Inc. OH$9.4M · 0.56%
Gasser Chair Co., Inc. OH$9.3M · 0.04%
General Die Casters, Inc. OH$9.2M · 0.79%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 320537745 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.