Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Landtek Group, Inc.Profit-sharing plan

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · BAY SHORE, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
1.03%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

The Landtek Group, Inc. reported $305,547 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 1.03% of average plan assets, higher than ~90% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $18,401 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 1,870th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,467th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has shrunk from 258 to 226 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$31,889,609
Participants with balances359
Active participants226
Employer contributions$4,158,616
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$18,401
Average account balance$88,829
Benefits paid to participants$2,939,267
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGRASSI ADVISORS AND ACCOUNTANTS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$31.9M · 359 accts · $4.2M emplr
2023$27.2M · 437 accts · $4.9M emplr
2022$20.5M · 409 accts · $3.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$305,547
Total administrative$305,547
Employer contributions to the The Landtek Group, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$18,401
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$18,401 per active participant
2023$16,846 per active participant
2022$14,847 per active participant

The Landtek Group, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
FRINGE BENEFIT GROUP · Contract administrator$271,558
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Contract administrator · Loan processing$33,989

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$305,547 · 1.03%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
LANDTEK GROUP, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLANProfit-sharing plan
Similar plansConstruction · New York
The Dimarco Group, LLC NY$33.2M · 0.43%
Gorman Bros., Inc. NY$32.3M · 0.43%
Sciame Construction, LLC NY$31.3M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 112945683 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.