Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Gillen Brewer School403(b)

THE GILLEN BREWER SCHOOL RETIREMENT PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,645

The Gillen Brewer School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $3,705,704 across 136 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,645 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New York (4,737th of 5,648), and 2,643rd of 3,091 in educational services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,705,704
Participants with balances136
Active participants59
Employer contributions$215,074
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,645
Average account balance$27,248
Benefits paid to participants$100,314
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$0 · $74K emplr
2024$3.7M · 136 accts · $215K emplr
2023$3.2M · 144 accts · $187K emplr
2022$2.7M · 143 accts · $168K emplr
Employer contributions to the The Gillen Brewer School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,645
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,645 per active participant
2023$2,975 per active participant
2022$2,715 per active participant

The Gillen Brewer School's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Swedish Institute, Inc. NY$4.0M · 0.53%
Jowonio School NY$4.0M · 0.28%
Manhattan Charter School NY$3.7M · 0.03%
School Intermediate LLC NY$3.2M · 0.50%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 133764868 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.