Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Community School, Inc.Money purchase plan

THE COMMUNITY SCHOOL, INC. DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · TEANECK, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,712

The Community School, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $20,278,892 across 274 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,712 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 1,073rd-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and 1,589th of 3,091 in educational services. active participation has shrunk from 103 to 92 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,278,892
Participants with balances274
Active participants92
Employer contributions$433,531
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,712
Average account balance$74,011
Benefits paid to participants$864,324
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorIVES & SULTAN LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.3M · 274 accts · $434K emplr
2023$18.8M · 283 accts · $418K emplr
2022$16.8M · 284 accts · $422K emplr
Employer contributions to the The Community School, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,712
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,712 per active participant
2023$4,054 per active participant
2022$4,100 per active participant

The Community School, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · New Jersey
Hawkswood, Inc. NJ$21.8M · 0.20%
Yeshiva of North Jersey NJ$21.3M · 0.20%
The Elisabeth Morrow School NJ$21.0M · 0.37%
P.G. Chambers School, Inc. NJ$20.5M · 0.24%
SPECTRUM360 NJ$18.3M · 0.27%
The Phoenix Center, Inc. NJ$17.2M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 221643049 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.