Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Bradford Hammacher Group, Inc.ESOP

THE BRADFORD HAMMACHER GROUP, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · NILES, IL · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$8,038

The Bradford Hammacher Group, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$60,901,961 across 849 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,038 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$60,901,961
Participants with balances849
Active participants575
Employer contributions$4,621,935
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,038
Average account balance-$71,734
Benefits paid to participants$7,860
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-66.0M · 804 accts · $4.7M emplr
2023$-60.9M · 849 accts · $4.6M emplr
2022$-74.1M · 819 accts · $6.2M emplr
Employer contributions to the The Bradford Hammacher Group, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$8,038
Median for plans this size$522
2024$11,228 per active participant
2023$8,038 per active participant
2022$10,259 per active participant

The Bradford Hammacher Group, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 510370495 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.