Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The American Musical and Dramatic Academy403(b)

THE AMERICAN MUSICAL AND DRAMATIC ACADEMY 403(B) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.02%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

The American Musical and Dramatic Academy reported $3,053 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.02% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $211 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 2,653rd-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and 1,656th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $12.70 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 445 to 550 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$18,289,326
Participants with balances430
Active participants550
Employer contributions$116,324
Employee contributions$1,476,891
Employer contribution per active participant$211
Average account balance$42,533
Benefits paid to participants$1,935,794
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$18.3M · 430 accts · $116K emplr
2023$16.6M · 402 accts · $104K emplr
2022$13.6M · 364 accts · $102K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$3,053
Total administrative$3,053
Employer contributions to the The American Musical and Dramatic Academy plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$211
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$211 per active participant
2023$205 per active participant
2022$229 per active participant

The American Musical and Dramatic Academy's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history3
2024$3,053 · 0.02%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Manlius Pebble Hill School NY$19.0M · 0.07%
Donorschoose.Org NY$18.8M · 0.02%
The Ross School NY$18.5M · 0.11%
Stephen Gaynor School NY$18.0M · 0.05%
Village Community School NY$17.5M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 132501829 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.