Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence401(k)

AI2 401(K) PLAN · SEATTLE, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,940

The Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $48,040,269 across 242 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,940 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 360th-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and the 2,847th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.29 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$48,040,269
Participants with balances242
Active participants203
Employer contributions$2,017,745
Employee contributions$4,625,309
Employer contribution per active participant$9,940
Average account balance$198,514
Benefits paid to participants$3,017,554
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$48.0M · 242 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$37.0M · 232 accts · $1.8M emplr
The The Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,940
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$9,940 per active participant
2023$7,888 per active participant

The Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Washington
RH2 Engineering Inc. WA$49.6M · 0.32%
Altasciences USA LLC WA$48.5M · 0.52%
Pioneer Human Services WA$47.1M · 0.38%
Icertis Inc. WA$46.6M · 0.28%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 824083177 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.