Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies, Inc.401(k)

TERUMO BCT, INC. 401(K) PLAN · LAKEWOOD, CO · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,463

Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $348,880,727 across 2,629 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,463 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 53rd-largest of 1,461 plans among Colorado employers on file, and the 757th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.59 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 2,101 to 1,807 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$348,880,727
Participants with balances2,629
Active participants1,807
Employer contributions$6,257,053
Employee contributions$16,201,808
Employer contribution per active participant$3,463
Average account balance$132,705
Benefits paid to participants$29,716,069
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$348.9M · 2,629 accts · $6.3M emplr
2023$305.4M · 2,745 accts · $6.4M emplr
2022$266.5M · 3,133 accts · $6.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$29,911
Total administrative-$114,935
The Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,463
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,463 per active participant
2023$3,818 per active participant
2022$2,924 per active participant

Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
USI · Investment advisory (plan) · Legal$70,000
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$29,911
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Colorado
Leprino Foods Company CO$673.5M · 0.06%
Ttm Technologies, Inc. CO$624.6M · 0.04%
Pilgrim's Pride Corporation CO$478.2M · 0.13%
Coorstek LLC CO$344.5M · 0.18%
Imi Americas LLC. CO$312.6M · 0.19%
Sierra Space Corporation CO$293.0M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 841155788 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.