Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tennessee Farmers Mutual Insurance Company401(k)

TENNESSEE FARMERS MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · COLUMBIA, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,484

Tennessee Farmers Mutual Insurance Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $166,438,863 across 1,010 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,484 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 110th-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and the 681st of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $4.10 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$166,438,863
Participants with balances1,010
Active participants842
Employer contributions$1,249,219
Employee contributions$5,121,137
Employer contribution per active participant$1,484
Average account balance$164,791
Benefits paid to participants$17,593,785
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$166.4M · 1,010 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$156.8M · 988 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$145.5M · 975 accts · $1.1M emplr
The Tennessee Farmers Mutual Insurance Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,484
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$1,484 per active participant
2023$1,418 per active participant
2022$1,360 per active participant

Tennessee Farmers Mutual Insurance Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Tennessee
Asurion LLC TN$733.3M · 0.15%
Pinnacle Bank TN$564.6M · 0.01%
Eastman Credit Union TN$146.1M · 0.02%
Fb Financial Corporation TN$138.3M · 0.22%
G. M. Lawrence & Co. TN$96.2M · 0.35%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620516475 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.