Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Techtarget, Inc.401(k)

TECHTARGET, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · NEWTON, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,388

Techtarget, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $142,055,105 across 1,090 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,388 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 343rd-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 246th of 2,199 in information & media. In 2024, employees put in $4.65 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$142,055,105
Participants with balances1,090
Active participants722
Employer contributions$1,724,464
Employee contributions$8,023,177
Employer contribution per active participant$2,388
Average account balance$130,326
Benefits paid to participants$10,203,175
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$142.1M · 1,090 accts · $1.7M emplr
2023$125.2M · 1,101 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$101.8M · 1,052 accts · $1.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$94,254
Total administrative-$131,190
The Techtarget, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,388
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,388 per active participant
2023$2,518 per active participant
2022$1,930 per active participant

Techtarget, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
MORGAN STANLEY · Investment advisory (plan)$94,254
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · Massachusetts
Dynatrace LLC MA$252.1M · 0.02%
Constant Contact, Inc. MA$142.0M · 0.09%
Cargurus, Inc. MA$138.4M · 0.14%
ADVISOR360 MA$96.6M
Cogeco US Finance, LLC MA$94.0M · 0.34%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 043483216 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.