Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Taylor Machine Works, Inc.401(k)

TAYLOR MACHINE WORKS, INC. BARGAINING UNIT 401(K) PLAN · LOUISVILLE, MS · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,216

Taylor Machine Works, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $18,818,452 across 495 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,216 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 101st-largest of 367 plans among Mississippi employers on file, and the 6,154th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.10 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$18,818,452
Participants with balances495
Active participants469
Employer contributions$570,128
Employee contributions$1,197,922
Employer contribution per active participant$1,216
Average account balance$38,017
Benefits paid to participants$1,663,523
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWARREN AVERETT,LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$18.8M · 495 accts · $570K emplr
2023$16.4M · 533 accts · $514K emplr
2022$13.8M · 515 accts · $458K emplr
The Taylor Machine Works, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,216
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,216 per active participant
2023$1,064 per active participant
2022$987 per active participant

Taylor Machine Works, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Mississippi
Hol-Mac Corporation MS$30.1M · 0.44%
Summit Plastics, Inc. MS$19.1M · 0.48%
Solero Technologies, LLC MS$15.3M · 0.44%
Farmers Grain Terminal Inc MS$15.0M · 0.37%
Delta Industries, Inc. MS$15.0M · 0.74%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 640281745 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.